This week’s ‘science’ activity

I mentioned in my last post that I hadn’t figured out a good ‘science’ activity for this week, yet. Well, one sorta got sprung on me. See if you can figure out what ‘science’ is going on here:

a bit of sand....

a bit of sand….

carry it carefully...

carry it carefully…

put into water

put into water

observe effects on how the water pours

observe effects on how the water pours

see how the water falls on the sand in the water....

see how the water falls on the sand in the water….

Good thing sand is 'cheap'! (at least I'm not buying it, Mom-mom is.)

Good thing sand is ‘cheap’! (at least I’m not buying it, Mom-mom is.)

That evening, I told Hubby “Our science activity today just happened on a whim. We observed the effects of sediment on the flow of water.”

“You mean you made mud?”

Yes!

Please do comment!

