Turning 7

Today, July 28 is my blog’s 7th birthday. hard to believe I’ve been doing this that long.

2006 was a busy year. Well, two things happened that rocked my world. On June 3, I got married. Then, on June 17, my mother died. Doesn’t take much more to make for a crazy year, right? Anyhoo, I think I saw blogging as an creative outlet that I needed.

Here are some more popular and significant posts of the last 7 years:

The first post

Pondering death and grief

Dealing with infertility

Moving across country (and when my blogging rate picked up significantly)

The top 5 posts of all time, in order of number of views:

Hope in the Grief

Moms and Sons

A Day in the Life: One year edition

Geffen Baby Inserts review

I have not fallen off the face of the earth

I will likely never be a professional blogger, at least not any time soon. But I do love to write and hope to keep writing for a long time. I love that people read my posts and hope that anyone who reads them enjoys them.  If you have time, you might consider perusing the oldest posts… as in pre-2009. There aren’t that many, but each post was a rather significant point (unlike these days when a post might just be a ‘day in the life’ kind of post).

Thank you readers! And leave a comment with what you’d like to see more of.

One comment


Please do comment!

