Best nights sleep in almost 2 months

Last night was awesome, all because I got to sleep for more than 2 hours in any one stretch. Generally, Samuel has been up every 2 to 3 hours to nurse, which means I get about an  1 1/2 hours to 2 1/2 hours of sleep between each feed.

Yesterday, I even chatted with the pedi at the 2 month check up about what I can do to get him to sleep longer.

Then, perhaps it was the rough day (he got 3 shots at the doc, then was grumpy most of the evening), the exhausting wail at 630 pm, or just the right time, Samuel slept first 4 hours, then 4 1/2 hours, then 2 hours. I only got the last 2 of that first 4 hours, but I got all 4 1/2 hours of that middle section! Then, when he start babbling to himself at 730, we left him there. I figured I’ll go get him when he starts to sound unhappy. But he fell back asleep and I finally woke him to nurse around 830 am.

I know this might be a one off thing, and we are back to the previous norm tonight. But this is promising!

3 comments


Please do comment!

